Meet Imo 2019 Governorship Candidates

2019 Imo Governorship latest..
Political Parties and their Candidates

Ahead of the 2019 Imo governorship election, most aspirants who lost out in the intrigues surrounding their party primaries one way or the other have secured tickets to actualize their governorship ambition.

Majority of them are waiting for the independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) to publish their final list before making it official. Others are waiting for the last date for candidates substitution by INEC due to the fact that some close associates names were used to obtain the ticket on their behalf.

While it is no more news that His Excellency Dr Ikedi Ohakim will be seeking to complete his 2nd term of four years under the platform of Accord Party, Bar Humphrey Anumudu is using Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) .

Bar Ike C Ibe is contesting under the platform of Independent Democrats(I D) while Chief Okey Ezeh will be using Social Democratic Party(SDP) as his platform, Sir Michael Ikoku will be flying the flag of Young Democratic Party (YDP).

Already African Democratic Congress (ADC) has Engr Ejike Chukwu as it’s flag bearer while Mass Action Joint Alliance (Maja Party) has Chief Aloysius Osuji as its candidate.

Others are Chief Ikechukwu Ukaegbu for Labour Party (LP) , Hon Tony Nwulu for United Progressive Party (UPP), Hon Emeka Ihedioha for Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Senator Hope Uzodinma for All Progressive Congress (APC), Senator Ifeanyi Araraume for All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA), Young Progressive Party (YPP) has Dr Linus Okorie as it’s flag bearer, etc.

Any political party not mentioned here is not of my knowledge maybe due to the fact that it’s operators are yet to make their party’s candidates public.

Via IfeanyiCy Njoku

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *